International Voices Day. A selection of voices from Deptford Market in South East London.

This is a short piece about the voices of Deptford Market. I have always been intrigued by snatches of conversations I hear whilst walking in crowed places. It starts at the top of the market, voices include Albainian, English, African, a child and father, topics included earrings, Westfield, Old men talking about??and the biggest shouting market man ever.
#internationalvoicesday #deptford #lewisham #marketdeptford-market1

2 thoughts on “International Voices Day. A selection of voices from Deptford Market in South East London.

  1. I love this piece. I don’t know why it took me so long to find it but I’m really pleased I did. I’m so used to recording voices in the markets in Paris that this piece made me feel quite homesick. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

